Hart is Hank’s

At the NHL awards, Henrik Sedin scored another first for the Canucks franchise by becoming the first local player to win the Hart Trophy. He follows in the footsteps of many Hall of Famers who won both the Art Ross (scoring title) and the Hart (most valuable player to his team) in the same year, including each of the players from 1966-1970: Hull, Mikita, Esposito and Orr. Heady company!

Now, how about another first, a Cup! Since Chicago won this year (their last one was 1963), only the Leafs, Kings and Blues have waited longer than the Canucks to hoist the Stanley Cup.

*  *  *


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s